Back to overview

KTM Enduro Snow Attack: Who will be crowned winter champion?

After the first event is before the second. Ready to race?
KTM Enduro Snow Attack at the Red Bull Ring

It’s generally assumed that enduro racing and snowy conditions don’t mix, but we beg to disagree. Instead of letting your bike gather cobwebs in the garage over the winter months, why not get your adrenaline pumping again at our KTM Enduro Snow Attack?

The first of four thrilling race events took place on 7th January 2023 on a 600-metre artificial snow track in the paddock of the Red Bull Ring. The race was organised according to American enduro rules, with the tail-enders being eliminated at the end of every two completed laps. When the field is down to the last ten remaining riders, they compete against each other in a five-lap race.

The first race event was won by Martin Hirner, who now leads the standings on 25 points. In the children’s/youth class things also get heated (despite wintry temperatures).  After the training session, the young riders completed two runs of five laps each. Both runs decided the winner of the day.

KTM Enduro Snow Attack – Top-10 results

1 Hirner Martin
2 Mayer Uli
3 Rinner David
4 Hubmann Marco
5 Gappmaier Daniel
6 Schweiger Roland
7 Wunderlich Jan
8 Vollnhofer Fabian
9 Kohlbacher Christian
10 Bachler Fabian


Secure your starting place now

Your next chance

Contestants will get their next chance to challenge for the title of “KTM Enduro Snow Attack Winter Champion” on 22nd January 2023. The most important lesson: Keep calm as classic riding techniques do not apply in the snow. Instead of tugging furiously at the throttle grip, you should rather use a lot of feeling and a precise clutch hand to search for the best grip. That’s the secret to producing a fast lap.

You have three more chances to prove your skills on snow. You don’t necessarily have to be in the starting line-up on all of the dates below, but each time you do, your chances of winning the title increase.

KTM Enduro Snow Attack*:
22 January 2023
05 February 2023
18 February 2023

*Dates subject to change without notice

Related News